Skip to content

State Restrictions

The Queens University of Charlotte online programs are approved to confer a degree in many states in the U.S., but are still awaiting full approval from certain states. The online programs below are restricted in the following states:

Master of Business Administration

  • No Restrictions

Master of Health Administration

  • No Restrictions

Master of Arts in Communication

  • No Restrictions

Master of Arts in Educational Leadership

  • No Restrictions

Master of Science in Nursing

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Colorado
  • DC
  • Delaware
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Additional Information by State:

Texas: Queens University of Charlotte is not regulated in Texas under Chapter 132 of the Texas Education Code and therefore does not fall under the purview of the Texas Workforce Commission. The online MBA and MA in Communication are compliant with the Texas Higher Education Commission regulations. Special licensure requirements may apply in Texas for the online MSN and MA in Educational Leadership. 

For more information on state restrictions, contact Admissions at 1-866-313-2356. To learn more about Queens University of Charlotte online programs, request more information here.